Led to pray…again?!?!

My mom has become a reading addict the last year.  Finally, I agreed to read some of her books.  Mainly bc I’m sitting in the CPS office for 2 hours each week during parent/child visit(s) just waiting.  The book I’m currently reading is “Divine” by Karen Kingsbury.  I’m only half way through, but yet again I’m confronted with God’s amazing power to radically change lives.

I also started a new Beth Moore Bible Study today, “Believing God”.  God’s calling me to a deeper level of faith in Him.  Not sure why I’ve been fighting it so hard & for so long. If I’d just let go, won’t I experience amazing Joy & Peace?!

Ephesians 1:19-20 “I also pray that you will understand the incredible greatness of God’s power for us who believe in Him.  This is the same mighty power that raised Christ from the dead and seated Him in the place of honor at God’s right hand in the heavenly realms.”

for those of us who believe in Him..we have HIS power working for us! what level of power? the same power that raised Christ from the dead!! is there any stronger power?! wow.

The book+ my Bible Study+ that verse = God calling me to pray, mightily & with full faith, for #10’s mom. *SIGH*.  like I said in my previous Led to pray post, why do I fight this?  I don’t want to be like Jonah, fighting against what God’s going to do whether I fight or not.  I want to be on board, fully, in what God is doing, esp when He’s asked me to join Him!  & I think He has called me to join, in full faith, in praying for her.  So I pray. Lightly, casually, as I’m thinking about it, or happen to be in the right mood.  (As if my mood should affect when I pray) I’m not praying with full faith, fully believing in God & in His mighty power.  I know if He changes her, then she needs to have her child back.  & that’s where I stop, dead in my tracks.

Well, I bought the new Beth Moore study yesterday bc I’m ready to move on in my faith, in truly Believing God.  So I’m going to drop to my knees, & pray that He will radically intervene in her life!  & be excited for the small part He’s allowed me to have. & who knows, maybe His calling me to do this is more about moving me deeper in my faith & not about her.  That doesn’t matter. what matters, is that He’s called me to pray.  Let’s hope I don’t have to write myself another one of these pep-talk blogs again! 😉

(I know that some of the attachment feelings I have are normal & that’s what makes this harder.  I’ll post more about that in another blog. probalby “how I say goodbye, part two”)

It’s the day after I wrote this blog. & I had to come edit it to add that….I’m actually excited about praying for foster’s mom!!! bc my prayer has changed. I’m closer to finishing the Karen Kingsbury book, & although I know it’s fiction, it’s made me pray bigger!! I cannot pray for the mom to just get enough things together to get her child back…I’m praying for GOD to dramatically intervene! Praying for a radical life change that only comes from the Almighty God!! Now that, I can get excited about.  🙂  I mean really, should we ever pray for mediocrity??!! No Way! but we should pray for God to radically change us all, that all our lives would be completely sold out to Him.   God didn’t ask us to give up part of our lives, but all of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

