Karen Kingsbury

“When Joy came to stay”….an AMAZING book by Karen Kingsbury that I read a few weeks ago.

Don’t want to spoil the plot…but it is a LOT about fostering & adoption.  I feel like it paints a fairly accurate picture of the foster system.  There were many tears as I read it.

Just FYI. 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Karen Kingsbury

  1. Kate says:

    Oh I have to read it! I just finished reading the Firstborn series after having read the Redemption series last Fall. I’m resisting starting the next Baxter family series, because I get so caught up in them!

  2. Misty Montgomery says:

    I love Karen Kingsbury. Several of her books have teenage pregnancy as a backstory……and the current story is how the parents are still dealing with the decisions they made as teenagers. Very full of grace and presents a full picture of how difficult it is to make those choices.

Leave a Reply

