Grumpy Bug

My last posts have been pretty grumpy. In fact, I’VE been pretty GRUMPY lately. Not fun!

Being Grumpy always reminds me of this video. It was my FAV when my kids were little enough to watch Nick Jr.

Sorry I’ve been a grumpy bug.  Although I’d envision myself having said “Go Away”, instead of “Play with me.”  & the bugs weren’t friends, but were all the people & things involved in fostering. But I Hope I didn’t scare you away.

Today I feel MUCH MUCH better. Not sure what happened. My quiet times maybe? Going to the gym for 5 straight days maybe? Getting to give #12 a mohawk tonight?! & chatting with his mom a bit?!

Sometimes my relationship with #12’s mom seems like a burden.  But today it seems like a joy.  Getting to help her with things that in my life my mom would have done, or in other’s lives maybe an older sister would do. At the moment, I’m excited to see where this friendship will lead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

