In all honesty

I do struggle with my emotions with fostering. Some.

Today is one of those days. Not like crying, or anything really where you’d see me & notice I’m not myself. Just a very small inward emotional struggle.

See, #14….I REALLY REALLY LIKE! & DO NOT want to say goodbye to. I know, that if it comes to saying bye God will give me the strength I need & it’ll all be fine. I even trust that if this little guy’s not supposed to be with us forever that God has something better in store for us & him.Β  But my heart is getting wrapped around his little finger!! part of that may be how new he is. & I LOVE LOVE newborns. the lack of sleep is totally worth it to me.

This afternoon there was/is a family conference. That’s where the family, case workers & lawyers get together & talk about the plan, so that at the 14 day hearing everyone’s on the same page, or at least knows what page CPS is on. & little one’s lawyer is coming over tonight to meet him before court, so hoping to have some answers on what to expect at the hearing Thursday.

Completely trusting God. Not overly sad or emotional. Just wanted ya’ll to know I do get emotional about this. So when people say “How do you do it? I couldn’t. I’d get to attached.” I can say that in all honesty sometimes I do get attached. But ya know, it’s not about me. It’s about the kids. & God’s name being honored & glorified somehow in all the mess that CPS is. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In all honesty

  1. Anna Johnson says:

    SO proud of you!! Thank you for sharing the honesty of fostering πŸ™‚

  2. hannahestes says:

    Refreshing words. The baby you had that I held a few weeks ago at Lee’s…I went home and told Joel I thought *I* was attached to him! From five minutes of holding. =) It seems that attachment is to be expected….
    Thanks for sharing! Your insights into all these different aspects of fostering are what made me want to blog again.

Leave a Reply

